top of page

Sufjan & Agatha - the quotable quotes, abbreviated

I haven't written anything here in ages. Lack of inspiration, lack of discipline, lack of follow-through......if there is anything I excel at it's LACKING! hahahahaha! But today I was driven to plagiarize the singer Sufjan Stevens after reading an article about his Oscar performance, the brooding nature of his songs in general, and specifically his album "Carrie & Lowell"....when speaking of voicing sorrow but getting no ease from it, he stated "It really offered no catharsis or resolution or reconciliation for me". That really hit home. I thought writing would offer "closure" but it hasn't, not really. Things have shifted, but my brain is on endless loop.

Speaking of quotable quotes, I heard another great one in a couple of different Agatha Christie Ms. Marple series' (geek alert!); "nothing is ever settled until it's settled right". SAY WHAT?? PREACH IT! (In one of the shows, this quote was attributed to Rudyard Kipling, but further Google research cannot verify this fact, so I'm sticking with Agatha. But meaningful, nonetheless.)

....so, maybe I'm just an angst-y teenager after all....may I present..........Exhibit A!!!

So there you have it. My short form thoughts for the day. Moving in stereo, people.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
bottom of page