top of page

The stars are NOT aligned


It's been an age since I had any inspiration to write anything. This summer has slogged along with nothing much to show for it but me being lazy/depressed and all around schmoopy and annoyed with my inability to move on. It doesn't help that today is 'the one who shall not be named's' 41st birthday and I found out last week that he is now engaged to his 22 year old girlfriend. So clearly that working out quite nicely....

I heard the greatest line in an old '40's movie that said something to the effect that "love is like eating mushrooms; you never know if its good until it's too late and you are too far gone".

so, what now? My friend Katie and I watched the eclipse with her beautiful baby. While we both were feeling somewhat nonplussed (we "just" had the partial), we decided we have to get meaning out of it, so it's a clean slate moment. I've gotten a few projects done around the property, hopefully more to come, and now that fall is closing in, prep work to be had.

I also managed to pull this off last night, so not all hope is lost

So hopefully my inspiration will come and so will funny, ironic and ridiculous stories. Or not!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
bottom of page